[Speak] New Life

bw-9654.jpg3 years. It has been 3 years since I have been active on my blog. Partially due to busyness, but largely due to being silenced through a painful series of life events.

That silence ends in 2017.

The Lord has been working in fantastic ways in my heart and life, and, per usual, He is saying a lot. Magnificent things tend to happen when the Lord speaks… and I am learning to listen closely for His still, small voice in my life.

This year I am going to read through the bible again, with the hope that I intentionally seek the Lord in all things and continue to intimately recognize His voice in all matters. It seems rather fitting that my reading today is Genesis 1-3, where the Bible describes how YHWH – the Judeo-Christian God – interacts with His people. And He is a very vocal God.

“And God said..”

Through the power of His voice He creates, commands, gives life.

He is still speaking today: creating, commanding, giving life. I desire to hear His voice and be responsive to it. I desire to allow Him to speak through me, as He desires, and to live out of the overflow of His love for me.

How is the Lord speaking to you? Are you making room in your life to hear Him? Are you willing to respond?

This entry was published on January 1, 2017 at 11:06 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

